Spokane Misses Me.

Jess Walter said so.

I guess the biggest news out of this corner of the woods is that I’m no longer a Spokane resident. I have extremely mixed emotions about that still, and the hard part is yet to come – pulling a trigger on a house and really setting up shop over here for good.

In the mean time, I’ve been crossing things off my 101 in 1001 list like crazy, which explains the inscription on the book above (attending a book/poetry reading – check!).  Beautiful Ruins sounds patently awesome, and Jess Walter was incredibly authentic and hilarious. Also, the number of anecdotes about Spokane being awesome but Portland, too, being awesome were just right to balance out my first ever solo-downtown-Portland experience and growing Spokane nostalgia.

However, I still wasn’t brave enough to take the MAX by myself and made Matt come have a glass of wine with me at P.F. Changs (of all places) afterwards.

Baby steps.

{P.S. I’m on Instagram now! @rebeccacraven if you want to check out my adventures bumbling around Portland and, more recently, the entire state of Oregon and a teensy-weensy bit of California.}

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in 101 in 1001 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

