September Revisited

Whoa whoa whoa, where has this month gone?  I can’t believe there are only a few days left in September – I have so many things I still need to accomplish before this month calls it quits!  To be fair, I have been pretty darn busy for the last few weeks.  There have been a lot of Important Life Events to attend to – most of which I don’t care to blog about publicly, though you can read Kalin’s recap of the Bachelorette Party that was thrown for our dear friend Liz – and in the process, lots of food and fun with friends.

I tried sour beer for the first time ever with the girls down in Portland (I can’t even describe how jealous Matt was when he found out about this) at the Cascade Brewing Barrel House.  It was… an experience.  There are a couple that I could see myself ordering a pint of when we head down to Portland again, but for the most part I think I’ll stick with my regular ambers and wine.

I also got to try Poutine for the first time ever!  Vegetarian poutine is not that easy to find, but luckily we found Potato Champion, a food truck that had vegetarian AND vegan poutine – and it was delicious!  I can now say that I truly know what all the fuss is about.  I actually have a bag of cheese curds sitting in my refrigerator right now (straight from Wisconsin – thanks Mary and Paul!) and I’m seriously contemplating ordering some fast food french fries and smothering them in mushroom gravy and cheese curds…

Matt and I also got all dressed up to serve as attendants in our dear friends’ wedding this past weekend – congrats Tooley and Devon! The bride was gorgeous, the groom was his usual crazy-charming self, and they got a bright sunny Fall day to boot!  I’m still kind of in that event-hang-over stage… where you know you have to go back to “real life” but you don’t really want to?  Mostly I’m just procrastinating on making my apartment look decent again.  The keg in my living room isn’t helping, either… 🙂

It’s been a crazy month full of crazy antics, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.  So far October is shaping up to be only marginally less crazy… so I’ll take these last few days of September to relax and recoup and get myself mentally prepared for what’s to come!

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Events, Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September Revisited

  1. Mary says:

    Fries + gravy + cheese curds = fatty food heaven

Leave a Reply

