Dreaming of Fall

Happy Labor Day weekend!  I know most of you have a three day weekend this week, and I hope you’re all enjoying it! Since I’m currently working in the service sector, I’ll be spending a lot of time this weekend handling clients and dreaming of Autumn.  I always think of Labor Day weekend as the beginning of Fall (even though it’s not for a few more weeks), so it’s time to bust out the autumnal colors and pumpkins!

I’d love to make a new wreath to hang outside of our door and welcome guests into our home.

I also want to update my table decor to more accurately reflect the season; maybe with something like this:

I’m also looking forward to putting pumpkin in just about everything (and possibly investing in a trifle dish for the season…).

And how can you go wrong with hurricanes of delicious smelling candles and nuts? You can’t, I say!

I hope you all enjoy your weekend, and keep an eye out for the changing of the leaves!

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

