“Weekend” Cleanse Follow-Up

Lesson learned:  when doing a cleanse, don’t go get a massage at the day spa that gives all clients truffles at the end of a service.  You will devour said truffle in seconds and throw all pretenses of detoxing anything out the window before you can even sign the check.

Image credit.

I did wake up this morning feeling much better than I have in quite a while.  My face looked less puffy, and I felt smaller.  I did have a pretty killer lack-of-caffeine-and-sugar headache, though… which probably indicates that I should eat and/or drink less than both of them, but what can I say? I love a morning mocha.

Ideally I’d have continued with the detox until tomorrow morning to get the full 48 hours in, but oh well.  I made it until 3pm today and have never appreciated a piece of chocolate (or the 3 servings of pita chips that I felt entitled to after that truffle) more!

So thanks, Brick House, for a fantastic massage today, and for also giving me an excuse to reunite with carbs 12 hours early.  I think I’ll continue drinking a lot of water (some with lemon juice) and putting a heavy focus on getting more servings of fresh veggies in my diet, but in general I’m looking forward to some cheese, coffee and wine tomorrow!

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

