Yellow – It’s On!

Yellow.  Nothing says dressing for summer like mimicking the warm sunshine and donning something in one of many lovely shades of yellow filling the stores these days.

This year in particular I keep seeing lots of options for incorporating yellow into my wardrobe without turning into a ray of sunshine (or breaking the bank!).  I’m especially appreciative of the range of hues that will allow anyone to find a piece of yellow that will work for them.

Summer Yellows

Accessories are obviously a great way to add a pop of color, but a yellow dress or bright summer sweater is a bit more unexpected and provides a great canvas for neutral accessories (or a contrasting pop of color!).  I’m also totally digging bright yellow and muted navy together – the combination works for so many occasions.

Yellow and Navy Spring Outfit

I’m just dying for an excuse to purchase a pair of bright yellow shoes, and I love the idea of pairing them with some turquoise bangles to keep from being too matchy-matchy.  With a simple neutral dress to use as a canvas, the possibilities are endless.

Yellow Accessories

* sigh * I’ll be spending the rest of my day dreaming of sunny yellow bags and belts (and trying to restrain myself from online shopping overload!).  Happy summer!

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yellow – It’s On!

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I’d take a twirl in that pretty dress! *sigh* If only I could pull off yellow…

Leave a Reply

