Randomness

  • It’s been a solid month since I worked my last day at The Corporate Job.  I can’t believe how fast the time has flown, and I also can’t believe how messy my apartment still is.  I thought I’d get so much done during these days – feel so accomplished, have a perpetually clean place to call home – but that hasn’t been the case.  But, even though I don’t feel like I’m holding up my end of the “stay at home spouse” bargain most days, my husband still loves me and I haven’t gone crazy yet.  Small wins, small wins.
  • This is a big week for me, as Matt and I will spend Sunday cheering on some elite runners and also celebrating our first anniversary!  And what good is a big celebration like that without a week of wedding related posts?  Starting tomorrow I’ll be sharing some wedding-related items in honor of the occasion, hopefully not boring the 10 readers I have in the process.  Hold on to your hats!
  • And speaking of hats, I’ve been wary of admitting this, but I’m secretly really excited about the Royal Wedding coming up on Friday.  Conveniently, my class has already been cancelled for Friday morning, so guess who’s watching all of the 1am (Pacific Time) coverage? THIS GUY.  Coffee and hats required.
About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

