Menu Plan Monday

We’re trying something a little different this week – in that I’ll be eating absolutely all of my meals (including breakfast and lunch!) from home, and packing Matt’s lunches as often as I can – but more about that later!  I’m excited to try a few new things this week (like the risotto) and also make some old favorites.

Monday: The best black bean soup ever (with 2 T red pepper flakes and a couple celery stalks) and my first attempt at beer bread

Tuesday: Gorgonzola risotto and baked asparagus

Wednesday: Coconut curry tofu (half made with chicken for Matt) and rice

Thursday: Joy of Cooking Mac and Cheese

Friday: Joy of Cooking Lentil Dal with quinoa

Saturday: Frozen pizza

Sunday: Enchiladas – still looking for a good recipe, let me know if you have one!

I also plan on making some Peanut Butter Blossoms on Monday or Tuesday to eat throughout the week.  Yum!

Check out Org Junkie’s website for more menu-plans and -planners.

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Menu Plan Monday

  1. Rachel says:

    http://eatliverun.com/breakfast-recipes/the-chicken-enchiladas/ – I’ve made a version of these, subbing plain yogurt for sour cream (I think?). And you could always use tofu or beans I suppose instead of chicken.

    Once I watched Jesse and her dad make elk enchiladas, which is kind of amazing in and of itself, but they did this thing where they basically dunked each tortilla in a bath of enchilada sauce before filling/folding them. Made them really soft and saucy, obviously. I’ve been wanting to do that ever since.

Leave a Reply

