Scenes from the Past Few Days

I recently returned (really! like in the past few hours!) from Western Washington, where I had a very enjoyable few days with family and some close girlfriends. And though most of the time I was photographing Top Secret Wedding Things, I did spend some time wandering around Edmonds and some other fun places.  Here’s what I’ve been up to for the past few days:

Our first stop was Bountiful Home, where I fell in love with a moss bunny all decked out for Easter, and had to restrain myself from redecorating the front my fridge with some beautiful bugs.

And though we were there for more Top Secret Wedding Stuff, Liz still found the time and energy to do what she does best!

What good is a shopping trip that doesn’t involve balls?  No good at all, I say!  I found all sorts of balls while out and about, including these paper balls at Saetia, and beautiful pink tissue paper orbs that were in the window at J Crew would go excellently in a little girl’s nursery.

My love for shiny things, fake flowers, and alcohol was continued when we went to C’est la vie to investigate.

The best part of being out on the town during the afternoon?  HAPPY HOUR.  Or, in this case, copious amounts of blue cheese fries at The Loft.

But, perhaps the most important part of the entire trip was outfitting Liz.  While I would probably be banned from the wedding (and lose an arm and/or leg) if I posted any of the dress photos, I will show the absolutely awesome (cropped!) sweatshirt we found for Liz to wear to her Bachelorette party… it even has sequins!

Thank you for this gem, H&M.  Now please open a store in Spokane!

It was fun being out and about in a different place for a few days, but I’m very glad to be home!  I have some catching up with my husband to do.  I also have a Very Important Letter to write, but that’s another story for another day.

Goodnight!

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scenes from the Past Few Days

  1. We’re going to make her wear a tiara with that shirt, right?

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I don’t know how I overlooked these comments before… but you are both in trouble! 😉

Leave a Reply

