Traveling

I took a beautiful drive across the Cascades today, enjoying the crisp air and the still-snow-crested mountains while exercising my vocal cords (and no-doubt entertaining the Subaru full of college guys driving to Spring break that I jockeyed back-and-forth with through the Pass) to some of my favorite guilty pleasures. This trip gets quicker each time I make it, I swear, though it’s always hard to do it by myself and leave my husband at home. I can’t wait until we have the luxury of being able to enjoy each other’s company on all of these quick jaunts through the Washington wilderness.

Image credit

Keep close to Nature’s heart… and break clear away, once in awhile, and climb a mountain or spend a week in the woods. Wash your spirit clean.

–John Muir

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

