Holding My Breath

I feel like I’ve been holding my breath recently.  Mostly the past couple of months.  Occasionally it’ll get out – or, more accurately, it’ll get knocked out of me with a figurative sucker punch to the gut.  But basically it’s been hard to breathe lately.  I’m waiting for a few major life changes to happen, and I guess I hadn’t realized until today how much of my life I’ve been putting on hold until those changes happen.  Being non-commital in general, falling off the marathon-training-plan wagon, barely wrapping my mind around the present day and feeling exhausted just thinking about more than a couple of days in the future.

I can’t wait until I can start breathing normally again.  Full inhales and exhales.  The things I teach my students to do in yoga, but need to take some actual time to do myself.

Soon!

I took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart:  I am, I am, I am.

–Sylvia Plath

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

