On the Recent Past

My head hasn’t really been clear enough to actually sit down and formulate coherent thoughts in words these days.  The past few weeks – or a couple of months at this point, I suppose – have been full of Life Events that are unexpected, hard, and exhausting.  In short – my heart hurts.

The one thing that I’m always reminded during Life Events are that the people that care about you show their unwavering dedication regardless, be it through wine drinking, wonderful emails, or phone calls just to say Chin Up Buttercup!  And there’s no better way to heal a hurting heart than with copious amounts of love and kindness.

I am so thankful for all the wonderful people I have in my life at the moment, and the continuing opportunities that I have to be a part of so many wonderful and vibrant communities.  And hey!  There have been some pretty awesome surprises recently, too, including being given the opportunity to share in the joyous wedding celebrations of two fantastic couples that are near and dear to my heart.  It’s never all bad, and the Bad is never greater than the Good.

Tonight I’m enjoying my last couple glasses of wine for awhile during Biggest Loser and feeling inspired by these people undertaking their own hard, life-changing journeys.  My own journey is out there, too, just waiting for me to seize the opportunity and Go For It!

It’s time, Self, it’s time.

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

