New Years Eve Party Recap

New Year’s Eve party:  great success!

Everything went smoothly, no one died, and about 15 people welcomed in 2011 together at midnight.  It was a glorious, mostly stress free party that I enjoyed a lot despite hostessing the entire time – and the neighbors didn’t even complain about the noise or call the police!

Party hats and horns galore.

Tower of (plastic) champagne glasses and booze.

White hydrangea and silver accent centerpiece.

Delicious food from the party menu.

The jalapeno wontons went so fast; everyone loved them!  Seriously, make these for your next party.  Matt’s already requested more!

Unfortunately I spent most of my time behind the camera, but if any of our revelers post a decent picture of me in party attire, I will definitely share.  After all, my white feather New Year headband was pretty sweet!

Also, this fulfills one of the items on my 101 in 1001 list:  Host a holiday party for friends.  Awesome way to start of the New Year!  I’m hoping to get to as many more of the items on that list as possible this year, and making that my sole New Year’s resolution.

About Becca

Wife. Runner. Baker. Pretzel-maker. Hey, that rhymes!
This entry was posted in 101 in 1001, Food, Home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

